Chris and Megan Need a Roommate!

Roommate needed in three bedroom apartment in Astoria

Apartment Details: One bedroom available in spacious three bedroom apartment on the first level in a small two family private house. The rent for the bedroom is $800+ utilities which run about $75 for electric/cable/internet. Kitchen is large will full appliances and a proper dining room. The living room is also spacious and comes fully furnished! No pets are allowed and this is available September 1st!

Kitchen-Fully Furnished

Kitchen

Living Room-Fully FurnishedLiving room

Room-12 x 8.5, $800

Bedroom

Location: Astoria is an AMAZING neighborhood in Queens that many young professionals flock to because of safety, affordability, proximity to Manhattan, and all the awesome bars/restaurants/cafes, etc! This apartment is close to Ditmars Blvd, the last stop on the N/Q line, and one of my favorite streets. Home to Taverna Kyclades, the best Greek restaurant in Astoria, and perhaps the Tri-State area. You’ll also find an abundance of other amazing restaurants, grocery stores, delis, retail shops, nail salons, you name it, they got it!

Astoria map

Commute: 5 blocks away from the N/Q line (5-7 minute walk) which gets you into Manhattan in less than 20 minutes. Since you’re the last stop, you’ll always get a seat in the morning!

Current Roommates:

IMG_2953

Chris: Originally from Indiana is a 30 year old (not looking a day over 25)  gay male. Chris is very outgoing, friendly and genuine. He lights up the room with his smile. He is also very clean and respectful. He has a background in acting and now works M-F 10pm-8pm in Manhattan at BR Guest.

Megan: Originally from California is a 26 year old straight female. She is an Actor/Waitress working mostly nights.  She is very fun, loving, and down to earth. She is also very clean and is respectful of other roommates.

 

If you’re interested in being Chris and Megan’s third roommate please email Sarah@psofnyc.com and/or fill out our questionnaire form!

7 Comments

  1. You two are the cutest! I would love to take a look at the apartment – and most importantly, get to know you both a little. Feel free to shoot me a line!

    Akeem
    347 886 9095

  2. Laura Betz says:

    Hey!

    Reaching out in re: your gypsy post. I’m putting my info your way to see if I could be a good fit for y’all. Love to learn more about the specs for your place, see some photos, and hopefully set up a Skype meeting.

    -24 yr old actor
    -First move to NY so I’m learning everyday.
    -Upbeat, outgoing, honest, responsible, grounded and excited for this move!
    -Currently a master of odd jobs to pay the bills- anything from weeding to child care, to teleprospecting
    -South Jersey native

    – Casual bits about me- french fry connoisseur, reborn fan of Matthew McConaughey, always advocate, animal lover-vegetarian eater, and a lover of anything turquoise, john hughes, rainer maria rilke, and/or recycled.

    **Not available from Sat till Mon. Would love to skype/facetime any time Tuesday onward that you have available.

    Thanks for reading. Truly.
    Hope your search for a good fit goes well and I look forward to hearing your thoughts if I would be a good addition to your place.

    laura.j.betz@gmail.com
    laura

  3. Hi, Chris and Megan,

    Happy Friday! I’m interested in your room for rent. I’m a 29 year old Pilates teacher, actress, and dancer. I teach at Equinox and at Kinespirit. I’m clean, quiet, respectful of common spaces, clean and tidy, and like to be social and friendly with roommates while also giving space when needed. I’m seeking long term and plan to stay at least a year or more (can sign a lease), and I’d love to look at the room! I have no pets, love eating / living healthy, and am often out of the house and tend to relax, eat, sleep, or work on my computer at home. I tend to cook very lightly, and I don’t have any pets. We all share performing arts backgrounds, and I think we would be a great fit!

    I teach tomorrow morning until 1pm, but perhaps I could stop by at 1pm or even tonight!? Let me know if that might be possible! If it’s a good fit and all are comfortable, I’d be happy to put a down payment on the place.

    Please let me know if you have any questions for me, and if we could set up a time for viewing! Thanks! :)

    http://www.corecarepilates.com
    http://www.halleycianfarini.com
    646-359-0601

    Best,

    Halley

  4. Danny says:

    Hi There Chris & Megan,

    I was interested in setting up a time to see your place please. I am a full-time (50 hr week mon-fri as a catering manager) working male in his mid-20s who is clean, responsible, and doesn’t have pets or smoke/do drugs. I am easy going and like to be able to come home to chill, but also have someone to talk/hang out with at times. Yankees and Giants fan for sports and a chef by trade (but I hate cooking smelly food). I have some furniture (night table, bed, chair) for the room. Would love to find a nice place for the next year or more in Astoria since moving from UES.

    Please let me know if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you :)

    Thanks,
    Danny
    DK0972@gmail.com
    facebook.com/classicDK
    203-803-3830

  5. Kynara Pierre says:

    Hey is this room still available.. Sooo interested 9144837571

  6. veronica says:

    Hello Chris and Megan!

    This is exactly what I am looking for. I will be moving to NY on the 25th to start an internship on Sep 2. I will be bar tending a couple of nights a week as well so I don’t imagine I’ll be home very much. I don’t have any pets, kids or any surprise partner that will be staying with me. This may be bc I’m a 26yr old striving screenwriter. Please feel free to email me if you haven’t already found someone! Vrioseco88@gmail.com

    Veronica

  7. Melissa says:

    I may be interested. How long is the lease for? If there is one?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>