Roommate Needed in Manhattan-9/1

One roommate needed for a one bedroom flex apartment

Name:

Colby

About Colby:

Originally from Long Island, Colby moved to the city because of everything it has to offer. Colby is a young female in her mid twenties who is currently working as a Kindergarden teacher in South Bronx. She works long hours everyday but still dedicates time to her friends and family. She is looking for a roommate to socialize and be friends with and possibly share a glass of wine with in the evenings.

Move-in Date:

9/1

Apartment Details:

This is a 1 bedroom flexed apartment. The flexed room is very large (10×12) and can fit a queen size bed plus a large dresser. There is no closet in the room, but one of the two communal closets in the common space will be used as your own. The room will come unfurnished, but everything else in the apartment is furnished (minus a TV). The kitchen has everything you need (dishwasher etc.) and is separate from the living room. The rent is $1600 (heat/hot water included) and you will be signing onto a year long lease starting September 1st. You don’t have to worry about bringing an AC unit because there is already one installed. Finally, this is a full amenity building, there is a doorman, laundry and rooftop!

Living Room

living room

 

Kitchen/Bathroom

kitchen-br

 

Bedroom

bedroom

Rooftop

rooftop

 

Location:

Located on 46th Street between 2nd and 1st Avenue. You are conveniently close to Grand Central and within walking distance of a YMCA, local eateries and the East River.

map

 

If you are interested in renting this room or have any other questions, please email Sarah@psofnyc.com!

4 Comments

  1. Bruna says:

    Hi there!

    Would love to know if you accept dogs? My lease is ending Sept. 1st & I am currently looking for a place – let me know.

    Thank you!
    Bruna

  2. Andre Goddard says:

    Hey! This sounds great for me. I’m an NYU student looking for a space just like this. What are the application/move in requirements?

  3. Anoushka Mirchandani says:

    Hey!

    This sounds like a great place. Can you let me know if it is pet friendly? I am originally from Long Island. I moved to Philadelphia after college for work. Finally, 4 years later I am moving back to NY and looking for a roommate and place. I work in asset management at BlackRock on 52nd and Park so this place is really perfect. Send me an email if you want to chat more!

    Thanks!
    Anoushka

  4. Laura Foltz says:

    Hi there! I know your ad says move in Sept 1 (tomorrow) but if by chance you are still looking, I’m definitely interested! Just a bit of background… I’m in my early 20s working in Sports & Entertainment. I’ve been in NYC about 2 years now and love it. My new job will require A LOT of commuting in/out of Grand Central so on top of all the amenities the location of your apt is perfect!

    If it’s still available and you’d like more info from me feel free to shoot me and email – thanks!

    Laura

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>