Brent

BIO:

Hello strangers! My name is Brent Knipper. I am a recent college graduate with a musical theatre degree from Ball State University. I’ve been working as a school teacher, mostly with autism spectrum students , at multiple different school districts in the Greater Dayton Area and also as a recruitment coordinator at Ball State. I love to watch movies, play grand strategy video games, and go to museums. My favorite thing to do in the city is to walk around all the many parks and try as many different types of cuisines as I possibly can. I love all foods! I am a pretty quiet and clean roommate but I do love to fill my room with many pictures, paintings, and knick knacks. I personally do not have a pet or plan to have one but I do love animals. I am seeking to find a job in theatre administration although I am also an active performer. I plan to move to the city this February and I’m excited to meet new people!

Roommate Perk

#Myroommateperk is that I am usually quiet and reserved in the apartment but I am always down to go out on the town. Whether its to a bar, a restaurant, a movie, a museum, or your second cousin’s bar mitzvah! You need a buddy? I’ll be your guy!

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate besides being someone who is clean and respectful, is a person who is willing to make the space a place of solace and fun. A roommate who is open to getting to know me and allows me to get to know them. I do not want to feel like I am living with a complete stranger. Someone who is okay with having guests but also respects when I need privacy. I am open to living with anyone regardless of race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, or gender. I cannot live with somebody who doesn’t share in my values of equality and acceptance.

Apartment applying for