I am from Rockland County and have lived there my whole life, however I have been spending a lot of time in the city over the past five years. I’m currently a graduate student studying mental health counseling. I am still in my first year and am expected to graduate next spring in May of 2022. I’m currently doing school remotely and will be throughout the summer but am expected to be back on campus this fall. Since I am hoping to move to the city, I am not currently working there, however, I will be seeking employment upon moving. I don’t have any pets but don’t mind them as long as they’re friendly and they are cleaned up after. In my free time I like to decompress and relax on my own, hang out with friends, and go to parks and museums. I also like to try new restaurants in the city when I can. I’m introverted but do not mind chatting and spending some time with roommates.

Roommate Perk

My roommate perk is that I am quiet, respectful of everyone’s personal belongings and space and a great person to turn to in times of need. I’m a great listener, very empathetic and trustworthy, so if a roommate ever needs a shoulder to cry on, I’m your go to!

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate would be a woman who is calm and laid back but still knows how to have fun. I would prefer roommates who clean up after themselves and pitch in to take care of household tasks, such as taking their turn cleaning the bathroom and taking their turn taking out the trash. I also have a preference for roommates who are mostly quiet, especially early in the morning and late at night. I would also like roommates who practice open and respectful communication. I think roommates should be able to respectfully resolve any issues without tension and set rules without it being awkward. I would also like to have roommates who are open minded and progressive when it comes to social justice issues. Generally, I would like roommates who are mature and respectful of my space, boundaries and of course to me, as I will do the same. 🙂

Apartment applying for