Hi! My name is Lisset, I’m a 22 y.o female who was born and raised in Manhattan. I graduated last spring from Hunter with a bachelor’s in English Lit and Childhood Education (meaning that I’m in the education field– teaching the young ones in grades 1-6). I decided to go for my master’s in special education- learning disabilities full time, which I started this fall. I am currently working at an NYC public school as a full-time TA!

For fun, I love to go out and explore the city, take pictures of scenery+food, try new foods, go to boozy brunches, bars, paint (nails and canvas), and go out with friends. I also have days where I’d rather stay in and binge-watch Netflix or just chill and listen to some music of course. I love drinking coffee and really need a space where I can study/work but also be able to chill at. Overall, I’m really open to trying new things or going to new places! Something not-so-cool about me is that I can’t cook 🙁 , but I would like to learn or do meal-preps at least.

Roommate Perk

I’m not sure if there’s a limit on #roommateperk(s), but if I’m allowed to list a few (haha)- I’m organized, patient, an ambivert (meaning I’m a mix of extroverted and introverted), I can totally do your nails if you’re into that (follow me @Lisset.Nails!), teach you some Spanish, take you around the city (also got an insta for that @Lisset_Took_This), and I’m super down-to-earth!

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate(s) can be male or female hopefully in my age range 21+. Personality-wise- I’d hope that my roommates are responsible, kind, and mature but can have a good sense of humor and loosen up from time to time! I would like to be roommates with people who are also clean and organized. Not necessarily over-the-top clean, but just maintain a clean space that we can all use. I strongly believe in communication to resolve any issues, and I don’t mind sharing things or splitting chores. I also would want roommates who are okay with the occasional overnight visitor and who don’t have an alcohol-free policy since I do enjoy a glass of wine or a marg from time to time. I don’t know if this is stretching it, but I would love it if my roommates were down from time to time to hang out at home or go out. My biggest deal-breakers are anyone who is rude, untidy, and too serious. Overall, I’d love to be friends and be someone that you can grow to see as reliable and trustworthy.

Apartment applying for