Marissa

BIO:

I was born in raised in New Jersey. I am a product analyst at a clinical software company in Soho. I am pretty goofy but I also like to have pretty deep conversations. I’m pretty nerdy. In my free time, I spend time with my friends, I watch a bit of anime along with a lot of other Netflix shows, I listen to a lot of podcasts, I play video games, I read and write occasionally, and I go kickboxing a few times a week. I have a two year-old orange tabby cat named Helios.

Roommate Perk

#Myroommateperk is that I like to keep common areas clean, so I clean up after myself (and my cat), especially in the kitchen. I’m pretty easy going, so even though I like things clean I am understanding if you’re in a rush or really tired and you need to leave dishes in the sink overnight. I can be social and chill out in the living room and hang out with you or if you’d prefer quiet I can vibe with that too. I’ve also been told that I’m a good listener and I give good advice so if you ever need to talk to someone and I’m around I’d be happy to listen. I also have all living room furniture already, including a pullout couch that I keep cat hair free for guests.

Ideal roommate

I would prefer a female, but I’m okay with males as long as they keep the common areas clean. I’m okay with overnight guests, (I would like to bring some over myself), but not continuously. Obviously, gotta be cool with a cat. I am a “social homebody” so I like to be out and socialize and make friends, but I also value my alone time, so I would prefer someone similar who won’t be offended if I need to just go to my room and be alone for a while after I come home. Mostly, consideration and communication is important to me. If we can both communicate what our personal boundaries are to each other and each respect that, we’ll get along just fine.

Apartment applying for