Nneoma

BIO:

I’m a 30-something Nigerian-born book editor who loves to run, bike, and climb (indoors). I love being outdoors, but I also love being cozy at home, with a cup of tea or wine, a book and a good tv show! I am friendly, easy-going, and I hope considerate. I value open communication, and people who are collaborative and congenial. If something isn’t going well for you with our living arrangement, please say something so we can figure it out together.

I care deeply about maintaining a clean, calm, and clutter-free home. I am the type of person who cleans as they go and also deep cleans every two weeks.

I work from home at least two days a week.

I like animals (I’m a dog person), but I do not have a pet and prefer to not live with any.

Roommate Perk

I am reliable, organized, and a roll-up-your-sleeve-and-get to-work type of person. So, if something goes wrong in the apartment—say a water leak or a pest control issue—I’ll be very proactive in making sure that problem is resolved as quickly as possible.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate is another woman, mid-20s to 30s, works 9-5 Monday through Friday.  She is responsible, proactive, friendly, and considerate. She enjoys a calm, clean, and quiet living space. Like me, she is also fastidious about cleaning. The sort of person who knows that cleaning a kitchen should go beyond wiping down the counter. I am looking for another person with whom I transform the apartment into a beautiful and well-maintained space that feels like home for the both of us.

Dealbreakers: Pets; smokers; live-in partners; untidiness.

Apartment applying for