Tashi

BIO:

Pleased to meet you! My name is Tashi Thomas. I was born and raised on Long Island, NY. Upon graduating from Sacred Heart Academy in Hempstead, I left to attend the University of Notre Dame. I had 3 amazing roommates in college and cherish the time we spent together. We remain close friends to this day, having shared in countless adventures since then. After graduating ND, I travelled to Charlottesville to attend the University of Virginia’s MFA acting program. While pursuing my degree, I served as an acting instructor and volunteered at organizations such as Live Arts and the Salvation Army’s transitional housing center. Upon graduation, I returned to NY to care for my mother and grandmother.

Since then, I have been working as an actor and producer. I spend a lot of time working out, as I enjoy the thrill of setting goals and overcoming physical challenges. I enjoy music and love to sing. When at home, I spend a lot of time reading, watching film and tv, and writing.

Roommate Perk

#MyRoomateperk – I am an excellent listener. I understand that life has its challenges. These challenges by no means define us. They simply exist and it takes a network of support to clear such hurdles.

Ideal roommate

Ideally, I’d like to live with all female roommates. However, I’m open to living with a man who’s kind and respectful.

I like to keep things neat and organized and need to live in a clean/sanitary environment. I would love to room with someone who shares my need of a clean living space. I’m an artist so I understand controlled chaos– but would love to keep shared spaces organized.

In terms of personality– I’m looking for a roommate who is genuine and authentic. I would love to chat and hang out occasionally but if you need alone time– do you! I sometimes need to retreat to my fortress of solitude and am looking for a roommate who would be understanding should that need arrive. I don’t mind meeting your friends, but don’t want to feel as if I’m living in an AirBNB.

Often, I’m asked to report to work ridiculously early (we’re talking 4:15 am) and won’t get home until the wee hours of the morning the next day. In these cases, I would appreciate it if we could keep the noise levels down to a respectful level.

Deal breakers? I can’t tolerate drugs or smoking. I’m an asthmatic and can’t breathe around smoke.

Apartment applying for