I am originally from Dallas, Texas (GO COWBOYS)! I have always been dying to move to New York, and I finally did over the summer. I recently accepted a job in the financial district where I will essentially be sitting in on meetings with executives from different companies to form various industry analyses within the payments and lending industry. It’s for a company called Auriemma Roundtables, and the meetings require me to travel once a month! For fun, I love to check out the hidden gems of the city, run in Central Park, and hang out with friends!

Roommate Perk

I keep my schedule pretty busy, so as a roommate, I’m hardly home. When I am home though, I am extremely bubbly and friendly! I love to come home to a clean space, so I’m pretty tidy. Also, I will be out of the apartment for at least a few days once a month as my job requires me to travel.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate would be someone who appreciates open communication with structure. For example, I appreciate boundaries for what cabinet/fridge space I’m allowed to claim, and as long as the common areas are kept clean, I’m happy! I’m outgoing and friendly, and get along with really anyone. I don’t have a gender preference. I don’t mind overnight guests, or guests in general, but I’m not one to bring the party home. I would like to keep the home vibe as somewhere to decompress after a long day at work. My one deal breaker would be someone who lets guests stay over without them being there. I think if you have a guest present, you should be present as well. That’s it though! I’m pretty chill.

Apartment applying for