I’m 28 years old, originally from Long Island and I’ve been living in queens for 3 years now. For work I’m IT help desk for a company in midtown, I work 4 days in office and work from home on Fridays. I am a musician, I play guitar, bass and drums, I also play in a band (I only play through headphones so im not loud). I’m a pretty laid back person overall and don’t typically have company over besides my partner from time to time. For fun besides playing music I like to go out for drinks ( or just stay at home and have drinks), I love watching horror movies and bad reality TV, going for a walk in the park, sometimes playing video games, trying new restaurants and meeting new people. Other random facts about me are that I’m a vegetarian, I love scented candles and a good latte.

Roommate Perk

I am definitely a good listener, and I like to keep a clean apartment (especially in any shared spaces in the apartment). I am often out a lot between work, band practice/gigs, seeing my partner and going out with friends. I also have an air fryer.

Ideal roommate

I don’t have a gender preference, from a personality standpoint I’d like roommates that are good at setting boundaries so things stay chill, and are respectful of each other and each person’s belongings. I’d prefer roommates that identify as queer/LGBTQIA to some degree but that’s not a deal breaker by any means, it’s only a deal breaker if they aren’t accepting of people who do (I am gay myself). As long as the roommates are friendly, clean and respectful of each other I am good with it. 5 roommates (myself included) is a lot, I’d hope we can foster a nice home that each of us feels comfortable in.

Apartment applying for