My name is Alexandra, but I usually go by Alex! I am from Georgetown, Kentucky which is a small town about 30 minutes from our capital! I have been working since the moment I was able to at the age of 16. I have worked in food service, customer service, as well as a freelancer. Currently, I work for a small business in town called Piper & Co. where I work as a Marketing and Social Media Strategist. I am also a freelance worker, currently working for a captioning company in which I write, review, and edit video content’s captioning services. But mainly, I am a student at NYU before anything else! There, I am studying Media, Culture, and Communication and working towards a minor in Social and Public Policy. I’m hoping to find a job that relates to my interest in the city soon! I love to read and enjoy my time outdoors, whether that means relaxing in my hammock or going on a hike with my friends. I also LOVE to explore NYC and all its little nooks and crannies, as I love to travel and explore new places.

Roommate Perk

I would definitely say that, as a roommate, I will always be there to listen and hear any of my roommates thought, issues, dilemmas, etc! I have always felt that listening is one of the most important things you can lend to a friend. And you don’t feel the need to talk, that’s perfectly fine, too! I am also the type of roommate that loves to keep to herself and enjoy alone time. But whenever someone feels like going out or having a stay-at-home date, I am more than happy to join! I guess it’s safe to say that I am entirely flexible and adapt to the surroundings around me.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate is someone who is compassionate and considerate before anything else! Other than that, I am not picky, at all! I am a queer woman so I am welcoming and loving to any gender and anyone who identifies as LGBTQIA+. I am also an avid cat lover (and don’t mind dogs, either) so I am open to pets in the apartment, as long as they’re taken care of and the space remains clean. Personally, I will always keep our common spaces clean so I would like my roommates to do the same. I would also appreciate if my roommates were on the chiller side, where they wouldn’t mind chilling at home rather than having a party every weekend! I, myself, am a flexible person, so I would like my roommates to be understanding, lenient, and flexible, as well.

Apartment applying for