My name is Amanda I’m 20 years old of mixed race (Black & Hispanic) from East Harlem. I grew up traveling a lot I’ve been to Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, South Carolina, North Carolina, Philadelphia and I’ve been to Washington DC more than 3 times I have family there. I am a people person ! I have been working since the age of 14, in very different fields. I’ve worked in HR with people of all ages, Ive worked in a Mediterranean Restaurant for 7 Months (My Balsamic Mushrooms Are Bombbb) Ive worked in The Kennedy Center on the Westside or Harlem with mainly senior citizens. I’ve been at the same job for about 3.5 years now. I am a Youth Development Specialist, I work with ages 5-18 to create a conducive work learning environment and I also focus on the social, emotional and academic development of these young individuals before and now after these unprecedented times also I’ve been working in the neighborhood I grew up in which means a lot to me it’s my way of giving back to the community especially the one I grew up in. I like to cook, I like to dance, I love music (it’s my muse) I dabble in poetry when I just can’t get my thoughts out exactly how I want them. I love to write I love to read, I love movies & I still watch cartoons I’m a big kid all around but I have my serious moments when most needed.

Roommate Perk

My roommate perk is I’m at work from 8-4 on the week days & home on the weekends.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate is anyone i am a people person all the way I just don’t like slobs I like to be clean an organized

Apartment applying for