A little about me – I grew up in Springville, Utah, which is a suburb town about 45 minutes outside of Salt Lake City. I graduated high school and shortly after moved to Washington State, where I feel I did my actual growing up. I was in Washington for almost a decade – I spent a few years in the Spokane area doing some volunteer work and then saving money for my undergrad, and then moved to Seattle to pursue a degree in Theatre with a Musical Theatre emphasis at Cornish College of the Arts. I successfully graduated from Cornish after four years and then remained in Seattle for about a year and a half to work. Then I decided to move to Springville to save some money to move to NYC to continue pursuing a career as an actor and a singer. I also have a lot of different skills in many other areas of work that I picked up from jobs along the way – such as manual labor, data entry, customer service, and teaching. I work as a private acting coach and voice teacher alongside my regular career. I’m actually also applying to Grad School at NYU to continue those skills. I am also a gay man, and did my coming out in Seattle, which is why I consider Washington to be the place I actually grew up.

Roommate Perk

I consider myself to be a very flexible roommate. There are very few conditions I have in my preferred living situation, I can easily accommodate other’s preferences. If accepted in NYU, I also won’t be home a lot because I’ll be in classes most of the day and I plan to work on the side. But when I am home, I’m more than happy to spend time with my roommates and make dinner for us all, or just watch a movie or chill out. If my roommates are the more reclusive type, I’m also more than happy to keep myself entertained at home.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate is someone who is big on communication. If something is bothering them, I’d rather them approach me about it, instead of letting frustration and resentment build. I’m open to compromise and figuring out a solution that works for everyone. Icing on the cake would to be having roommates who enjoy to spend time socially with me as well, but as I stated before that is not a requirement.

Apartment applying for