I grew up in Queens and spent some time in Long Island before coming back to Manhattan for college. I’m currently in my 3rd year of medical school, so I’ll definitely be spending a lot of time studying in my room. I love watching movies and reading to decompress, but also like hanging out and eating at different places. I don’t have any pets or children and I have lived with people older than me in the past and have had no problems!

Roommate Perk

My biggest roommate perk is that I’ll probably be out of the apartment or in my room most of the time. I’ve also been told that I’m a great listener and give good advice. I’m good at communicating with others about the needs of the apartment and am tidy and/or can stick to a cleaning schedule if that’s what’s needed.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate is another female who cleans up after themselves and understands the importance of alone time vs spending time together! I’d like roommates who know how to communicate about potential problems or other situations without taking it personal. While I’m okay with my roommates’ significant others or friends coming over as long as it’s communicated beforehand, if someone plans to have them over for days or weeks at a time, that’d be a deal breaker for me. Another deal breaker would be someone who wants to parent me because of my age; I’m pretty mature for my age and make good decisions, so I don’t want someone constantly telling me what they think I should do just because they’re older than me.

Apartment applying for