Hi! My name is Brittney Akpobiyeri. I currently live on 151/Broadway, but am ready to move back in with the right roommate! I am originally from North Carolina but I’ve been in NYC since March 2019. Proud UNC Chapel Hill alumna! Go Heels! Before the pandemic I worked for a dentist who treats sleep apnea using oral appliances. I loved my job, but COVID shut us down. Thankfully, I started a job at the beginning of this year working with a finance company. I work remotely and I love what I do so far. Outside of work time, I like to relax and hang out with friends. I like to play violin, go for walks, chill out and watch movies/TV, read books, and have good time. I also enjoy traveling and other outdoor activities like hiking, fishing, camping, canoeing, etc. I don’t drink or smoke, but I don’t judge anyone who does. I’m very easy going and open minded and I am very respectful of other people. I’m open to getting to know my future/potential roommate, but I also respect others when they need their own space and time and privacy. I keep common spaces very clean and tidy out of respect for the people I live with and I expect the same in return. Looking forward to meeting a nice roommate and moving forward together 🙂

Roommate Perk

My roommate perk is that I like to clean and keep things clean. I play violin (I am NOT an expert yet) so I can serenade my roommate with nice music. I love to share things and am open minded. I like sweet treats like cookies, cake, etc. and if I’m baking you get half!

Ideal roommate

I don’t like dirtiness. I keep things clean and expect things to be kept the same by my roommate. I am a stickler for no shoes in the apartment. I love NYC so much but I don’t want to track it inside all over the floors. As long as shoes come off by the door then things are great! I also don’t like dirt, crumbs, hair, etc. on the floor. I’m funny about floors. I tend to run the vacuum every few days to collect whatever dirt/hair I’ve tracked in my own space. As long as common spaces are kept clean and floors then I’m fine 🙂

Apartment applying for