I am a 23-year-old Mexican American. I grew up in Mexico City, studied in Montreal, recently graduated, and just moved to NY for work. I work for a tech and transportation company called Flix, so if you want a bus ride at a 50% discount, I’m your guy!

Some of my interests include: traveling, reading, dogs, movies, outdoor activities, sports, and cooking.

I speak English, Spanish, and French and I am more than willing to live with international roommates.

I’ve lived with many roommates in the past and none have complained so far 😉 I would definitely consider myself to be friendly and am looking to make friends with new roommates (but I can also keep to myself).

Since I am new to the city, I am very excited to meet new people, make friends, and go out!

I am in a relationship. I have been with my girlfriend for 3 years, meaning I’ll be spending a few nights a week with her.

Roommate Perk

– I can cook some good stuff (especially Mexican food.
– I can be your gym buddy.
– I’ll gladly join and watch any sports game that is on.
– I am clean – you don’t have to worry about my dirty dishes.
– I don’t know if this would be considered a perk, but, just in case. I am social and very much looking forward to becoming friends (but I can also respect your space and privacy if that is what you prefer). I am open to visiting the city, trying out new cafes, or restaurants, and also going out at night.

Ideal roommate

The ideal roommate will be clean, respectful, and social.

I don’t mind having shy roommates but I can always appreciate a good chat.

I don’t mind my roommates having people over and even throwing parties. I just want to make sure that during the week our apartment is calm so that it doesn’t interfere with my work schedule.

I don’t mind animals. But, it would be preferable if they were small, quiet, and low maintenance. A dog is always preferred over a cat, though.

Dealbreakers: doing drugs in the apartment. You can always go outside to smoke a joint, just preferably not in the apartment, at least not while I’m there.

Lastly, I don’t want people looking through my stuff or my room and I also don’t want people stealing my food. I will gladly share my food, but it is important to ask for it beforehand.

Apartment applying for