Hi, I’m Eben. I’m from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I moved to New York six months ago to work in film production. I was a production assistant on sets in the city for a while; currently, I’m working as a writer’s assistant for WWE (I had never seen the show before I was hired). I just finished my second week and so far I like it. Outside of work, I spend a lot of my free time reading and writing. I love to be active, so I’m super excited about the idea of living walking distance from central park. I’m really an open book, so feel free to ask me anything!

Roommate Perk

Just going off the prompt, I’m a great listener and I’ll never be home haha. I work long hours during the week and for the most part I’ll be traveling for work every Thursday to Saturday and sometimes through Sunday. I love talking to people and when I’m around I will almost certainly be down to talk and hang out, but I also like my time alone and recognize that other people need that as well. I also don’t drink. I don’t have any issue with other people drinking, but you can be confident I will never be rowdy or noisy when you’re trying to sleep. As a roommate, I’d describe myself as friendly and unobtrusive.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate(s) is/are kind, respectful of personal and shared spaces, and clean (I’m fine with some mess, just no smells haha). I’m looking to live with people with whom open communication is possible so that we can make the space we share a comfortable one we look forward to coming home to.

Apartment applying for