I was originally born in Rhode Island and spent 6 years living in New Orleans. I am an elementary K-5 English Language Learner teacher on the East side of Harlem. When I’m not working or studying, I enjoy boxing. I have a black belt in Taekwondo and find kickboxing to be a great way to relieve stress. I’m always down for a happy hour and on the weekends, a night out!

Roommate Perk

-I am pretty carefree and go with the flow; I have a lot of friends in the city and good social life so wold love to make another but am fine with just a roommate
-I keep common spaces clean and mind my own business (all guests are welcome!)
-As a teacher, I will be gone from the apartment about M-Friday 6:30am-6:30pm; When I have vacations or long weekends I love to travel so will not be home very often
-I love to have a good time but I am respectful to roommates and have lived in many situations with roommates before
– I work close to this location so if you have a pet that needs attention in the middle of the day, I may be available to care for it! Also, I know of a few good food places around here as I am not a cook.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate is someone who is responsible and respectful. Gender does not matter to me. As I’m usually exhausted when I get home from work, I’m looking for a roommate that will respect my decompress time. I’m also looking for roommates that don’t mind having guests and friends over at the apartment. I love to host! (Not every weekend, but every so often)

Apartment applying for