Eunice

BIO:

I’m moving to New York City after 14 years in San Francisco (yes, in the dead of winter) for a new job. By day, I work as a namer/brand strategist at a branding and design agency. When not at work, I’m usually dancing, reading, working out, hanging with friends, mentoring, or checking out a cultural event. I’m 36, single, and while I’m an extrovert, I’m usually chill at home, although I do love the occasional house guest and/or dinner party. I’ve lived in 4 countries and 13 cities. My parents immigrated from South Korea, but I was born and raised in the US. I lived on the East Coast for 10 years and attended college in western Massachusetts, so I’m no stranger to brutal winters. I don’t drink or smoke, but I wouldn’t call myself a straight edge. I started playing violin when I was 3, and music is a huge part of my life; I’ve listened almost exclusively to electronic music for most of my life, although I enjoy live music as well. I love pets, but unfortunately, I’m allergic to kitties.

Roommate Perk

#Myroommateperk is that to relieve stress, I like to bake the world a better place (current obsession: scones and muffin tops).

Ideal roommate

My ideal roomie is female (not a strong preference), in your late 20s to 40s (not a dealbreaker), and experienced in living with others (I’ve lived with roomies and/or significant others for the last 14 years, often in close quarters). Ideally, you’re upfront, a clear communicator, and clean (I’m also open to using a house cleaner). You’re friendly, but we don’t need to be besties. I’d love my future home to be a sanctuary where we can unwind. I’m open to overnight guests once or twice a week, but please no live-in significant others. I’d prefer a non-smoker, but am open to outdoor smokers (420 included); while I’m cool with social drinkers, please no heavy partiers (been there, done that). I’m an early bird and won’t be at home often during the day. I cook omnivorously 2-3 times a week and am LGBTQIA-friendly.

Apartment applying for

go