My name is Gillian; I use she/her pronouns. I am originally from Ohio and have lived in the northeast for the past 6 years.
I am moving to NYC to teach high school physics. I began a PhD in physics, but decided to change paths in order to work with young people in the public schools.
I identify as a queer woman and am looking forward to connecting with the LGBTQIA+ community in NYC.
I am calm and easy-going. I enjoy listening to music, laughing, exploring new places, and running.
I have a soft, long-haired cat who will be moving with me. He is friendly, clean, and serves as a never-ending cute spectacle.

Roommate Perk

I am friendly and enjoy conversation and connecting with people. I also respect personal space. I have strong direct communication skills. I like to maintain a relaxed, friendly atmosphere in a living space. I am considerate and check before I play music out loud in a shared space and check-in about having guests over. I am vaccinated+boosted and adaptable in changing pandemic conditions. I’m known to make roommate pancake breakfasts on weekends! Lastly, if you’d ever like some free cat time, I have a fluffy cat who would be happy to settle down and cuddle on your bed :).

Ideal roommate

I would like to live with a roommate who is LGBTQ+ friendly and comfortable living with an indoor cat. I would like a roommate who is dependable, considerate, and keeps shared spaces tidy. I would like to live with someone who possesses strong communication skills.

Apartment applying for