Howdy, y’all! My name is Hayley and I’m a 25 year old graduate student at The City College of New York. I’m originally from Baton Rouge, Louisiana and have been living back home during COVID. I went to college at St. John’s University, Staten Island, so I am somewhat familiar with NYC and could not wait to move back as soon as possible. I am halfway done with my Master’s degree in Psychology and will be applying to Doctoral programs in Clinical Psychology this coming year! My classes are in the evening so I will likely be home during the day. When I’m not studying, I mainly enjoy reading mystery/thriller novels, watching the Office and New Girl, listening to true crime podcasts, drawing, or napping. I go out with friends occasionally but am not a partier (but if you are I am down to go out on the town!). I would describe myself as an energetic introvert who can have fun with my roommates but will need time to recuperate before the next hangout. When I am feeling particularly energized, I do like to sing and dance around the house, and have been known to do goofy accents, so fair warning!

Roommate Perk

I like to think I make a mean banana bread! I can also tell very cheesy dad jokes, do a hilarious (in my opinion) Grinch impression, and will show you endless photos of my family dogs back in Louisiana! Also, my psychology education does lend itself to some good roommate soul-searching sessions, so if you ever need someone to rant to, cry to, etc. I’m there.

Ideal roommate

I am open to living with people of all gender identities and expressions! My ideal roommate would be outgoing and fun but open to keeping to ourselves occasionally to recharge the social batteries. I do not mind having people over and will totally bake banana bread for your friends. All I ask is that we tidy up behind ourselves and keep any mess to personal spaces. Good communication is vital. Violent tendencies or hardcore substance abuse (420 excluded) within the apartment would be major dealbreakers for me.

Apartment applying for