I am from Jacksonville, Florida. I recently graduated from culinary school and have just been hired as a cook for a new vegan restaurant in the city! In the coming months, I’m looking forward to really growing in my culinary career and hope to dip my toes in different parts of the industry, like maybe personal cheffing or catering. I have Guatemalan, Colombian, and Palestinian roots and love to draw inspiration in my cooking from these beautiful cultures. I love to dance! This past year I took salsa and bachata lessons and I hope to continue doing that because it was so fun and a great stress reliever. Also every Sunday, I play the flute in a worship orchestra in St. Paul the Apostle cathedral. I love to explore the city, wander through Central Park, try out interesting restaurants with friends, and of course, cook. I don’t have any pets and don’t plan on getting any soon, although I’m totally okay (and even enthusiastic) about my roommates having pets.

Roommate Perk

#myroommateperk is that since I am a cook, I’m frequently trying out recipes, so my roommates are welcome to being my taste testers;) I’m not an angry person in the slightest and generally get along with people really well.

Ideal roommate

I’m open to any gender of roommate. I’m not a clean freak, but I would like all of us to clean up after ourselves in shared spaces. I want to share a space with fellow friendly, communicative people. If there’s ever an issue, I’d prefer us to be healthy communicators and sort it out responsibly and respectfully. Passive aggressiveness (or even outright aggressiveness) is my pet peeve. I don’t want to live with someone who brings unnecessary drama into our living space.

Apartment applying for