Hi everyone! I’m Jenna from Poughkeepsie, NY and I just enrolled in City College for the fall semester to start my B.S. in Geology. I am so excited to start this new chapter and finally live in the city! I would describe myself as caring, fun loving, silly and optimistic. I am very open and accepting to those who treat me with the respect that I give them. Treating others the way you want to be treated is the motto I live by and hope whoever I room with feels the same. Being a student I’m always tired so my hobbies include sleeping when I can while watching Hulu, finding the best food spots and going out dancing when I have enough energy! Living upstate, hiking and going on nature walks to identify local flora are also somethings I love to do.

Roommate Perk

My roommate perk would be that I am very easy going but I do like to keep a clean environment around me so I can think clearly. As long as I am not behind on schoolwork or late for work, I will organize and clean. I am gluten and dairy free (not by choice) so I always have healthy meals on standby and my love language is making food for people especially if they had a rough day. I don’t take hour long showers everyday which is also a plus. Maybe once or twice a week I’ll take longer but I usually shower at night.

Ideal roommate

When I think about what I look for in a roommate, I do not mind if it is co-ed as long as they are considerate. Being considerate would mean picking up after themselves when they can, not being too loud on weeknights, and not smoking cigarettes in the apartment.

Apartment applying for