I’m originally from California, transplanted and raised in Alaska, and have been in upstate New York for a decade now and finally coming into realizing my dream of living in NEW YORK CITY! I am so excited! I have two cats, Libra and Gypsy, who are super nervous to be getting a roommate and are hoping to find someone who will love them as much as I do. I am in the restaurant industry, I’ve bussed, prepped, served, bartended and will continue to pursue this. I am also very interested in getting certified as a travel agent and making that into a career. I am interested in yoga, theatre, music (huge Lady Gaga fan), meditation, crystals, astrology, crocheting… the list goes on.. I can be pretty introverted at times and don’t mind holing myself up in my room when I need me time. I don’t smoke cigarettes, but do enjoy 4.20 time. It’s my dream to live in the Upper West Side, and I hope to find someone who is as excited about life a block from Central Park as I am.

Roommate Perk

#Myroommateperk is that I don’t cook much, but I do enjoy baking on occasion. I don’t own a tv, but I entertain myself other ways. I clean up after my cats daily (fur, litterboxes, cardboard boxes..) Libra enjoys tearing up boxes and snuggling after work. Gypsy is a bit skiddish with new people, but she’s a doll and loves to cuddle and purr once she’s comfortable with you.

Ideal roommate

I don’t mind what gender. I am mostly concerned about finding someone who is going to be okay with my cats and the fuzzyness they like to share. I keep lint rollers everywhere to keep clothes as fuz free as possible. I want someone who is going to respect them, as they are my family. I’m looking for someone who understands my need for me time and isn’t looking to hang out all the time. I don’t mind a little mess, I’m not a neat freak, but it is nice when dishes are done and shared space is clean. I’m fairly tolerant of most people, being a server, I’ve learned to be.

Apartment applying for