My name is Jordan and originally I’m from Virginia, which as my grandmother used to say “is a great place to be from but no to live”. I moved to New York about three years ago and I fell in love with it the second I got here. Originally, I moved here for school. I went to a theatre school in Chelsea called the New York Conservatory for Dramatic Arts. One day, I want to make it to Broadway, if the theaters ever open back up😆 For fun, I like to relax, read, I’m a movie and TVaholic, I like to draw sometimes, and I’m always down to explore new parts of the city that I’ve never seen before. As far as pets go, I don’t have any of my own, but somewhere down the road I want to get a French bulldog because I think their smushy little faces are the cutest🥰

Roommate Perk

The perks about me are that I am quiet and keep to myself, but I can also be fun and outgoing when the time is right. I am a great listener if you need to talk, I am very neat to the point where I sometimes clean just to destress, I love to explore the city if you’re ever down for an adventure, and I’m the perfect person to have around for a fun wine and movie night🍷

Ideal roommate

In a nutshell my ideal roommate is someone who is easy to get along with, takes care of the space that they live in, acknowledges the other people that they live with, someone who is mature, and someone who has a level head on their shoulders. The two biggest deal breakers for me are smoking in the house, because I have had a bad experience with that with roommates before, and being loud and rowdy, especially at night. I work pretty much everyday of the week so I like to get an adequate amount of sleep.

Apartment applying for