I am 22 years old (almost 23!) my pronouns are she/her/hers or they/them/theirs. I was born and raised in Washington Heights but my parents immigrated here from The Dominican Republic, so I consider myself Dominican-American. I also identify as queer. I graduated from Brandeis University in May 2020 with a Bachelor of Science in Health: Science, Society, and Policy and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies. My goal is to be a midwife and birth justice advocate and eventually have my own birth center that focuses on LGBTQIA+ Black and Brown communities. I am currently working with an organization called City Year where I am essentially mentoring middle school students in an East Harlem school. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my partner and close friends, binge watching a good show, and eating some new foods! I also really love arts and crafts and DIY projects.

Roommate Perk

My roommate perk is that I am very generous so whenever I am cooking or making something, I always offer my roommate a plate! I am also transitioning into plant-based meals so I will be trying out a bunch of new healthy recipes that I would love to share. My anxiety coping mechanism is often to clean so that makes me a pretty clean roommate. I am also pretty good at communicating so that would be helpful as far as delegating responsibilities in the apartment and troubleshooting.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate would be apart of the LGBTQIA+ community or at least LGBTQIA+ friendly. They would also just make sure to clean up after themselves and be considerate of other roommates ( the apartment doesn’t have to be spotless, but dirty is a big no for me). My ideal roommate would be okay with my partner coming to stay for days/weeks at a time since we are in a long distance relationship. For the most part, we do keep to ourselves but we do enjoy cooking and lounging in the living room from time to time! Lastly, my ideal roommate would be open to the idea of me adopting a cat (I don’t currently have one, but am considering adopting soon!).

Apartment applying for