Hi my name is Mary Grace and I’m a 24 year old artist from Massachusetts. I’ve been living in the city since this past August (2019) and am looking to find a cozy place to call home. I am a props artist for theater and work as staff at the Manhattan School of Music as their Asst. Props Coordinator building all their musicals and operas. I like to think of myself as a pretty chill and easy going person, and like to have my own space to relax and unwind after a long day of work. I’d love to be able to talk with my roommates and get to know each other, but we definitely don’t need to hang out all day. I’m a bit of a nerd and like to curl up with a good book in my free time or maybe impulsively bake something sweet. I’m not one to bring the party home and go crazy, but don’t mind having people over and having fun in the home.

Roommate Perk

#myroommateperk is that I amĀ  I’m a very easy going person, I’d much rather just talk things out and express any feelings than keep it to myself and let it simmer. I like to keep communal spaces clean and definitely respect the boundaries of others rooms in the apartment. I do have a sweet tooth and have been trying to get more into baking , so there may be an occasional sweet treat up for grabs. I do work long days sometimes, so there will be times where I may leave early in the morning and not get home until later, so roommates would have the space to themselves.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate would be someone that respects the apartment and our individual rooms, someone that is easy to chat with but not necessarily all day every day. I would be fine with whatever gender identity or sexuality a person might have. The apartment should feel like a shared space and not like we are tip toeing around each other. The apartment needs to be a queer friendly space and a space that accepts diversity and differences.

Apartment applying for