I’m a New Yorker born and raised (grew up in the same UWS neighborhood), and am extremely proud of my NY upbringing. I lived in China for four years working for an online English company and also studied Mandarin for almost a year in Beijing. Now I’m back in the city working for an event/conference services company in midtown. My job keeps me pretty busy so mostly looking for a comfortable apartment to unwind after work. In my free time, I like to go to the gym, try different restaurants with friends (definitely consider myself a foodie) and I love traveling! Would love a roommate/roommates who share my passion for food and traveling (and being open to trying new things is certainly a plus!)

Roommate Perk

#Myroommateperk: I work long hours during the week so I’m out of the apartment early and get back pretty late Monday-Friday. Also I love furnishing the house and making it as comfortable/aesthetically pleasing as possible (obviously for everyone to enjoy). You can count on me to be pretty generous when it comes to household amenities!

Ideal roommate

I’m pretty easy-going and not at all picky when it comes to roommates. I’m always looking to keep up my Mandarin so if you speak Chinese and would like to practice that’s definitely a plus (although by no means necessary). Other than that just looking for roommates who are considerate (not throwing parties/ragers constantly), respectful, and outgoing. Would love to have roommates that I can hang out with/grab a drink with on the weekends!

Apartment applying for