I’m Michelle, a 24 years old-just graduated architect-ecuadorian curly girl. Currently working in the restaurant industry here in the US. Basically I got overwhelmed after 5 years of studying and I’m taking this year to travel and meet NYC (it’s my first time here, I’m so excited) before starting my serious working life back in my country. I was born and raised in Salinas, which has one of the most beautiful beaches of my country but when I was 18 I moved out to the capital Quito to go to college. In Quito I also had 3 roommates (so I’m used to this haha) my best friend from college, his boyfriend and a foreign girl, we 3 became so close and shared the best moments. Of course, being clean, respectful and kind are the main factors so we can all co-live. I love dancing latin music and I’m always down for spontaneus plans 🙂 I don’t have any pets but I love animals, so if you have a pet it is more than welcome!

Roommate Perk

I can get you fancy food from work for free haha, where I work we are always eating filet mignon, crab, lobster, etc. Also, I love drawing and I’m always giving away paintings or sketches I do to my friends 🙂

Ideal roommate

I don’t have any preferred gender, I’ve lived with boys and girls and it’s very enriching to have both. What I would like is people who are down to a conversation by the end of the day, just to talk about our days or something to get to know each other! (I like the idea of being roomates but also friends, not a group of strangers sharing a space). And of course cleanliness is a must, It’s a priority for me and I expect the same from you.

Apartment applying for