I am originally from a small village in East Java, Indonesia, and will be turning 25 in January. I have been living in Boston for the last 10 years, but am transitioning to New York City for a full time arts administration job in Brooklyn. I am also a hip hop and street styles dancer, and plan to pursue a commercial dance career as well. Aside from dancing, I love to embroider, read, and listen to music, and am a social butterfly who enjoys spending time with friends just hanging out. No pets, but I do love cats!

Roommate Perk

My #roommateperk is that I’ll get free admission for myself and a guest to any performances at my workplace! I also am going to be pretty busy once work starts up and won’t necessarily be home too often, but when I am home I’ll be quiet and chill!

Ideal roommate

I definitely am big on sharing cleaning/chore responsibilities and communal expenses with roommates, and would love to be on good terms with them – we don’t need to be best friends, but I would like to enjoy a drama-free living situation. I appreciate roommates who respect my personal boundaries with my time, energy, and possessions, but am also very open to sharing things if there are established rules about that kind of thing. I have had bad roommate experiences in the last couple of years and have definitely had to protect my peace in those situations, but I was always the one trying to mediate things to the best of my ability, until it wasn’t really an option anymore. All that being said I am a really respectful, clean, drama-free and good roommate, and am definitely looking for like-minded others to share a space.

Apartment applying for