I’m born and raised from North New Jersey, graduated from Johns Hopkins in Maryland and then came straight back up here to work. I’ve worked in advertising and then finance for the past 5 years and am making a more permanent switch into marketing with a new job in FiDi, starting last week of March 2020. Work hours are the general 9-6 and I’m really looking forward to having a short commute.
I have a small 20 pound 7 year old Miniature Pinscher/Chihuahua mix named Specs (@specstreks on instagram; he’s more popular than I am…) I like taking him hiking and will occasionally go on road trips with him out of state to explore and visit friends. He’s active when we’re out but spends the rest of the day sleeping in the sun or begging for food. I most likely will not bring him for the first month or so while I get settled in my new job.

Roommate Perk

#Myroommateperk is that I like to cook and bake and you’re welcome to share what’s cooking! I’m also already familiar with NY (if you’re an out-of-towner) so if you need any tips or recommendations, I got you. I’m also very down to +1 any cool openings/restaurants you may want to try!

Ideal roommate

No gender preference.
Semi-clean to clean – I’m a semi-clean kinda person. I won’t go nuts if we skip a week or two between vacuuming. I also understand that living with someone new is a process of getting used to each other’s living styles, so as long as you’re open to me pointing something out and won’t passive aggressively hate me forever, we’re cool!
Would prefer if my roomie didn’t smoke cigarettes and is cool with no shoes in the apartment.
Overnight guests are cool with prior notice, even if it’s just a text day-of.

Apartment applying for