Sarah

BIO:

I am a 23 year-old working at Sotheby’s as a sale Administrator. I love art, music, and fashion. In 2017 I graduated from Williams College, a small liberal arts school in rural Massachusetts, where I studied Art History. When I wasn’t studying, I spent the rest of my time working out (I like lifting weights and running/cycling! Not skilled enough to play sports) and singing with various groups/ clubs on campus. I am a born and raised Long Islander- without the accent, because my mom is from Colombia originally and her first language is Spanish! I grew up in a quiet suburb on Eastern LI, living near the beach and the Pine Barrens.

I would call myself a shy extrovert- generally quiet and reserved around new people, but I do love hanging out with friends and going out. When I’m home I spend a lot of time in my room. I am adaptable and respond to the vibe of the people around me- I’ve lived with both neat freaks and messy people in college/ Brooklyn and will to conform to whatever standard my roommates have. My room can be messy but it stops at my door- I do dishes and clean up after myself. Music is a big part of my life- however, so is being respectful to my housemates. I play guitar but would not play after a mutually agreed time, especially on weekdays as I’m do busy to practice most of the time.

Some of the things I’m most looking forward to doing once I move permanently to NYC are checking out ALL the museums, visiting public libraries, and attending concerts of my favorite Indie artists. It’d been my dream to live in the city and I want to really be engaged in my neighborhood community.

My instagram is a pretty good summary of my personality 🙂

Roommate Perk

#Myroommateperk is that I’m very straight-laced- I barely drink and I don’t host parties! (If anything, a small tame gathering of friends like a dinner) BUT I don’t mind if you do. I’ve been to college. I am also out a lot- I work long hours, my family home is close and my boyfriend is still in school so I travel to visit him at least once a month over the weekend.

Ideal roommate

Gender- female (not opposed to living with males)
Personality- Friendly and communicative. Someone who wouldn’t mind if my boyfriend visited for a weekend (he is also well-behaved!) We don’t have to be best friends but it would be nice to eat or cook together.
Cleanliness- can be messy but must be clean- shoes off in apartment, cleaning up after themselves in bathroom/ kitchen, etc.

Apartment applying for

go