Hello everyone! My name is Shanika, I’m 24 years old and I’m an English Honors major at Lehman College. I’m free spirited, I am a firm believer in karma so I tend to do good for that very reason lol. I love singing, music is my life. I love R&B , UK rap, Afrobeats, Dancehall and etc. I come from a Jamaican background, so I tend to mind my business and clean up after myself. I survived an illness that could have killed me 3 years ago(Guillian Barre Syndrome) , so I appreciate life and the little things! I am looking to share a space with jovial individuals who respect themselves. I am an easy person to talk to, I believe in communication. If there’s a problem lets come together as adults and fix it. I’ve been working with children since I was 18 years old. I currently work with special needs children as a paraprofessional / substitute teaching assistant and a direct support professional (DSP) so I have a lot of patience. I also enjoy cooking MOST of my meals. (We all have those lazy days when we just UBER EATS it). Did I mention that I love to laugh?

Roommate Perk

Communicates well and cleans up after themselves.

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate is someone who respects themselves and others. Cleaning up behind yourself isn’t just for you, it’s for all of us. If we work together as a team, things will be smooth as this is a new transition for all of us. I love people who can express how they’re feeling in a respectful manner, no one wants to walk on egg shells around their own roommate. Let’s respect each others boundaries, ask before touching things and be mindful of the noise we make and keep in mind that it’s a shared space.

Apartment applying for