I am a 23 year old graduate student attending Columbia University to pursue a masters degree in social work (MSW). I am from Richmond, Virginia and have been living there for the past five years. I will be attending classes and working during the day. During my free time I enjoy working out, spending time outside, reading, watching Netflix (specifically crime shows and documentaries), and hanging with friends and family. I enjoy going out but not all the time. I am an extrovert who enjoys being with people but I also need my alone time especially after a long day. I have a long-term partner who will hopefully visit throughout the year. We are in a long distance relationship, with him living in Virginia, I do not expect him to be able to visit regularly. I would also always tell my roommate in advance when he was coming and how long he would be staying. My routine and maintaining a health lifestyle are very important to me. I tend to make most of my meals at home, get plenty of sleep, and exercise frequently.

Roommate Perk

I am trustful and friendly.

Ideal roommate

I would like to live with a female student (undergraduate/graduate school) or a young professional. I am a morning person and prefer to go to bed early. I am clean and like the house to be organized and tidy. I would like a roommate who does their part to keep the space clean and inviting. I am happy for my roommate to have social events but it would be nice to have a warning and not to be all the time. I would like my roommate to be respectful, considerate, and communicative. I would also like them to be hard working with a strong moral and work ethic. It would be nice to have a roommate who is interested in their personal health and taking care of themselves and their space. I do not do drugs or smoke. I do not drink on a regular basis, however, I do occasionally enjoy going out to have drinks with friends.

Apartment applying for