Hi! My name is Tori and I’m 38 years old. I currently live in Manhattan but I’m a Texas native. I grew up in South Texas along the Mexican border then moved to Houston where I lived for about a decade. Go Astros! I have a degree in American Sign Language and worked as an interpreter for a couple years but realized it wasn’t the career I wanted to pursue. I’ve worked in retail as a visual merchandiser for many years after that but I’m still chasing my true passion which is to cut hair. So I’m currently saving up all my coins to put myself through barber school. I moved to NYC to chase this dream and to be closer to my girlfriend who I currently live with until I can find a place that’s a right fit for me. I currently work full-time as an order writer for Trader Joe’s in the East Village and when I’m not working I love to explore the city with my girlfriend, volunteering, trying new restaurants, going to the movies, meeting new people, having drinks & gossiping, live music, buying too many sneakers or just vegging out at home with some trash TV.

Roommate Perk

My roommate perks would be:
1) Snack hook-up! I work at Trader Joe’s
2) Drama Free
3) I love to clean
4) ALWAYS pay bills on time
5) I’m always down to do something fun!

Ideal roommate

My ideal roommate would be respectful of other roommates’ boundaries & belongings, cleans up after themselves in common spaces and always pays bills on time. Nothing is worse than having to chase down roommates when payments are due. I would prefer female identifying roommates only. I tend to get along better with those who are open minded and kind with a down to Earth personality and maybe a little goofy. I don’t take life to seriously and I like to laugh a lot so I like to surround myself with others that can match that same energy.

Apartment applying for