Hi! I’m a friendly 28-year-old singer-songwriter and music teacher. I was born and raised in NYC, but trying to find the perfect long-term place away from my childhood home. Aside from where I grew up, I’ve also lived in two other apartments so far, so I’m very familiar with how to respect communal spaces and get along with roommates. I currently give virtual lessons to kids and am also about to start performing virtual / socially-distant gigs for kids as well. While I’m a singer, I’m very quiet and respectful and just generally have a very soft voice (both speaking and singing). For fun I usually just like to practice, read, do arts & crafts and video chat with my friends! I don’t have any pets but hoping to someday get guinea pigs. But it’s not a must if you don’t like the idea of pets 🙂

Roommate Perk

I’m totally down to either chat or keep to myself! I prefer a healthy mix of both. So I guess my roommate perk is that I’m versatile when it comes to being social 🙂

Ideal roommate

Ideal roommate would be a woman, but I have lived with guys before so that’s not a deal breaker. Must be someone clean and organized – I can’t deal with seeing your shit everywhere in the communal spaces lol! It’d be great if we were on the same page about when we’re feeling social and when we just want to relax by ourselves. OH a deal breaker would be if you’re *not* taking covid seriously. I barely leave the house and I always wear a mask when I do. Please help stop the spread!

Apartment applying for